7 Chakras


The importance of each of the 7 Chakras and what they represent in the body

Are listed below, and it maybe useful to see in yourself where the blocks lie and which one you would like to leave more open or more energized depending on your situation.

You will notice that in the information below I have also listed Crystals that are associated with each chakra. You might want to carry one or more of these, Power Charged Crystal with you for extra support and encouragement after your treatment.

1st Chakra 

Name: Base

Location: At the base of the spine

Colour: Red

Crystals: Hematite, Smokey Quartz, and Garnet

Physical System: Excretory

Associations: Basic human needs and instincts: desire for security and grounding; survival.

2nd Chakra 

Name: Sacral/Navel

Location: Just below the navel

Colour: Orange

Crystals: Orange Calcite and Carnelian

Physical System: Reproductive

Associations: Creativity, sexuality, generosity and emotional expression.

3rd Chakra

Name: Solar Plexus

Location: At the base of the ribs

Colour: Yellow

Crystals: Goldstone, Iron Pyrite and Citrine

Physical System: Spleen/ Pancreas and Digestive

Associations: Sense of self, inspiration, vitality, power, will and action.

4th Chakra 

Name: Heart

Location: Mid-upper chest

Colour: Green

Crystals: Rose Quartz, Green Beryl and Aquamarine

Physical System: Thymus and Circulatory

Associations: Love, compassion, balance and harmony.

5th Chakra 

Name: Throat

Location: Throat

Colour: Blue

Crystals: Turquoise, Blue Lace Agate and Blue Topaz

Physical System: Thyroid and Respiratory

Associations: Communication, self-expression, truth and inspiration.

6th Chakra 

Name: Third Eye

Location: Above the eyebrows

Colour: Indigo

Crystals: Lapis Lazuli and Dark Amethyst

Physical System: Pituitary, Autonomic Nervous

Associations: Psychic abilities, perception, inner vision, intuition and focus.

7th Chakra

Name: Crown

Location: Top of the head

Colour: Violet

Crystals: Clear Quartz, Herkimer Diamond and Amethyst

Physical System: Pineal and Central Nervous

Associations: Divine reality, divine knowledge, wisdom, infinity, bliss, and peace, being in but not of this world.